Meet our New Associate Principal!


Dear Salt Creek Families,

My name is Ashley Vasquez and I’m excited to introduce myself as the new Associate Principal of Salt Creek Elementary School. Over the past 10 years, I have worked as a teacher, math curriculum writer, and academic coach in the Chula Vista Elementary School District. I grew up in Hawaii and moved to San Diego after graduating High School. I have a Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies, Bilingual Teaching Credential, and Administrative Services Credential from the University of San Diego. I have a Masters of Education in Teacher Leadership from the High Tech High Graduate School of Education. When I’m not serving your children, I’m spending time with my three beautiful children: Jacob (12), Makai (4), and Mila (1).

I’m looking forward to getting to know each and every one of your children, their unique personalities, special skills and talents, and academic interests. I will encourage them to be creative and innovative, support their individual learning styles, celebrate their continuous academic growth, and let them know how special they are to our school. I’m so thankful to have this opportunity to work with your amazing community and am looking forward to an exciting school year!

Sincerely,

Ashley Vasquez

Salt Creek Associate Principal

Leave a Reply

